I am really proud of… you!

This blog post goes out to all my fellow sobrieters (is that a word?) haha.

Well done to everyone. Seriously. I’ve communicated with people of all shapes and sizes, age and gender, nationality and race and we are all, in our own way, going through this challenge together.

Even though I have support from people around me and without them particularly my mum, I wouldn’t be here. My journey successfully began just over 2 weeks ago and yes, it hasn’t been very long but I already feel more in control and healthier in body and mind. Going through sobriety over Christmas and New Years seemed unrealistic but I achieved it. High five me.

high five

But also, high five you!

My last big thank you is to you. All of you reading this, replying to this and blogging your journey. I have read some very real and inspirational words. A month ago, I felt very alone. I am young and it is a social norm to go out and have a drink especially when you’re 21. I have realised so much about society and myself in the last few weeks and I know my journey isn’t over yet.

thankyou

Also, a massive pleaseeeee to helping me through my month and showing support by donating to Cancer Research UK during my Dryathlon!

text KMPX93 with the amount to 70070

e.g (KMPX93 £2) to 70070

kiss

Published by

dreambelievefightachieve

I have battled with mental health and substance misuse for years and this blog is about my journey. I hope it makes you laugh, makes you cry but most of all inspires you to live the best life you can 🦋

2 thoughts on “I am really proud of… you!”

Leave a comment