Drunk girls aren’t sexy!

I achieved my first night in a pub and a club without a single alcoholic drink!

seal

There is a pub across the road from me and I received a text from a good friend of mine saying she was over there. I thought I’d pop over and say hi, I felt very positive and in control. I am very lucky to have this friend as even though we became friends by partying and getting ridiculously drunk, she is very supportive of my choice to not drink and she has been a really good friend to me.

She was there with her boyfriend and her boyfriend’s friend and I was bought a red bull whilst I waited for them to finish their drinks. I wasn’t there long but I still had a good time and it felt really good to be able to go out and not need a drink. A few weeks ago, I would of gone in and have HAD to have one drink. Then, I dropped them all home because bless her, my lovely friend was a little too drunk.

Whilst being in the pub, I looked around and watched all the drunks. Funnily enough, the girls stuck out like a sore thumb. I never realised how much drunk girls act like men; rolling around on the floor, shouting, fighting. It’s really… er… sexy.

Then last night, I went bowling with my second family. My mum is a foster carer so I have many foster sisters and to be honest, it can be really nice. I HAD SO MUCH FUN. it was great bonding time with Meg. She’s been with my mum about a year now and she has come so far, I’m so proud of her. She would never run a bath or open the front door let alone go into a bowling alley full of people and participate. It was my treat to her and we really did have a laugh.

After, I was in such a positive mood, I felt like carrying on my night. I ended up going to a local reopened club with me cousin. This is where things were really put in to perspective for me. My cousin was drinking and I wasn’t. This was fine until she had a little too much. She’s newly single and attractive, so males were practically falling over her and this is fine until I’m left on my own, sober in a club. I looked like an easy target. Bar tenders repeatedly came up to me offering me shots. I kept losing my cousin so I kept messaging her to get her attention which didn’t work and I ended up people watching for an hour.

I’m actually laughing now. Girls, alcohol does not make us sexy! I saw two girls grinding on each other, practically on the floor. It was awful. There was another girl there I knew who’s dancing was very over the top and afterwards her neck must of ached from her shaking her hair so much, not to mention she looked like she’d been dragged through a bush backwards.

I also realised the male to female ratio was wayyyyy higher and because I didn’t have my beer googles on, I realised how unattractive all of the guys were. It was clear they were only there for one thing. See, us girls can be pretty dumb. We think if a guy buys us a drink that they are being a gentlemen and in some cases this is true but not in shitty night clubs like that. No. They want you to get drunk enough to find them attractive and to fall into bed with them. Fact. To be fair, I think most of the girls last night would of done that too.

Also, it’s really sexy when your head is down a toilet and you’re sitting on the toilet floor covered in someone else’s piss whilst being sick.

Don’t get me wrong, I have had some really fun messy nights and I’m sure there are a lot of people who still enjoy this but it’s just not for me anymore. I don’t need alcohol to have fun or to use as a release. I have other options that aren’t detrimental to my health.

What I realised last night was that by going out and behaving like the girls I saw, I would be attracting the wrong attention. I don’t want to make friends with girls who get shit faced every weekend and focus on grinding on guys or each other. I don’t want to only be talked to by men because I’m drunk and I look half decent and they are desperate. I definitely do not want a reputation of being a messy, gobby drunk and an assumed slut. That is not who I am and I’m pretty sure that all the girls last night were showing off their alter-egos but I like the real Kelly better. I’d rather make friends and have relationships where people like my personality and not my body and I’d much rather go out sober, throw some crazy shapes and be able to remember it so I can laugh about it later 🙂

Just because I love Jenna Marbles,

Leave a Reply

