I trusted my instincts and I was right!

Today is my ex boyfriends birthday. Today, we’ve been broken up for 2 months. Today, he posted a picture of him abroad with his cheating ex girlfriend.

1.gif

Yep, that happened.

It appears a year and a half of knowing someone does not mean you know them completely and whilst I opened my phone to be shocked, upset, hurt, angry at what I saw:

IT HAS NO REFLECTION ON WHO I AM AS A PERSON.

3.gif

No matter how good I thought my ex was and how terrible I was for leaving him, I would never have done that with an ex of mine. 

I can sit here and think why me? Why when I wanted to spend a lovely week abroad with my ex whilst together he would rather go away with his previous ex? Why do I leave people and then they do exactly what we could of done together?

BUT

I know who I am and during the last two months, I have lost control momentarily, cried myself to sleep and have searched for answerless questions but never have I been so lonely (or whatever you want to call it) to be so hurtful and disrespectful. I’ve respected my ex and his feelings.

The tears may have stung my eyes but it has just installed that my instincts are strong and I was right to leave him.

2

I’m on to bigger and better things.

2 comments

  1. Water Girl NZ · July 23, 2016

    I think you’ve respected yourself too. 💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

