The Liebester Award

liebster-award31 liebster

I haven’t been blogging long but I am bless to be nominated for the Liebester Award by the lovely https://wordsonwhim.wordpress.com.

So, along with the Liebster Award comes some questions. So here are my answers! Do enjoy!

1) Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging as an outlet for when I became sober. I have always been creative and I used to love writing and after writing a couple blog posts, I felt brilliant. I have discovered great things about myself and about others and I believe it has really helped me on my journey.

2) If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?

I wouldn’t really change anything. I believe things happen for a reason and I’m making my life better each day. I suppose if I had to pick something then it would be my allergies. Im literally allergic to everything! Animals, dust, perfumes, grass and it sucks. I can get really run down by it all. So, yes, if I had to change one thing, it would be my allergy to life.

3) What are your goals for the future?

I want to live and not just survive. I want to climb mountains and jump out of airplanes. I want to travel the world and meet new people. I want to stay in education as long as it’s available and continue pushing myself to my full potential. I want to become organised with my gym routine and train to the stage that I am happiest. I really just want to be happy. Surround myself with decent, real human beings and live somewhere beautiful. Somewhere that when I wake up every morning, I am grateful to take a breath.

4) Do you prefer books or movies?

I love the thought of books. i have many on my book shelf but I am always busy and never have time to read them. I do watch a lot of movies though. I have a wicked imagination.

5) Do you have any siblings?

Nope. Just plain old me. Although, my mum is now a foster carer so I have a lot of “sister from another mister”‘s.

6) Do you have any pets?

I have a tortoise called Jerry who is my baby boy and will most likely out live me. My mum has 3 dogs which I class as mine also despite not being able to touch them because I will sneeze to death. They’re called Fred, Wilma and Minnie.

7) How many posts have you made on your blog so far?

This will be my 29th blog! Blogging since 15/12/14 yo’.

8) Who is your favourite solo artist/band?

I have a great love for music, all different genres but one artist who has inspired me since I was 14 years young is Taylor Swift. She may have had many boyfriends and you may find her songs annoyingly catchy but she is an amazing performer, an amazing song writer and an amazing person.

9) Do you have a sweet tooth?

I do love a chocolate bar full of popping candy! Although, I eat a lot of healthy food too. I love food and I actually enjoy eating salads and fruit and vegetables but sometimes, you just need that massive vanilla ice cream covered in chocolate sauce!

10) When was the last time you had me-time?

I’ve recently had a week off although I don’t feel like I had much me time. Probably now. i’m supposed to be writing an essay but my brain won’t function and every time I try to write, I just feel like crying so that’s off the cards. Instead, I’ll catch up on some paperwork from work, light some candles and then watch Sons Of Anarchy 🙂

11) What’s your favourite colour? 

Is black a colour? I love black. In fact, I wear it every day. It just looks smart but of course I throw in some colour to make it pop. I like bright pink, dark purple, dark red, emerald green, pale pink and my new favourite is blue. I never thought I would go through a phase of liking blue but here it is…

So I’d just like to thank https://wordsonwhim.wordpress.com again for nominating me. It really did put a smile on my face. Now it’s my turn to nominate!

liebster-award-a

I NOMINATE:

https://watergirlblognz.wordpress.com

https://stopwineingstartliving.wordpress.com

https://sosoberchic.wordpress.com

Questions:
1. Why did you start blogging?
2. If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?
3. What are your goals for the future?
4. Which do you prefer, books or movies?
5. Do you have any siblings?
6. Do you have any pets?
7. How many posts have you done in total since starting your blog?
8. Who is your favourite singer/band?
9. Do you have a sweet tooth?
10. When was the last time you had some ‘me time’ to relax?
11. What is your favourite colour?

Award Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer 11 questions
3. Nominate other bloggers who deserve the award
4. Ask them 11 questions
5. Put these rules in your post
6. Inform the bloggers you have nominated

2 comments

  1. wordsonwhim · February 24, 2015

    Love this post and love the design for the Liebster award!!! Keep going – it’s amazing and thanks so much for taking it onboard, I hope you had fun with it ^.^ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

