Problem drinker? Not anymore!

I have not blogged in ages! Apologies ladies and gents! I am super busy and I also used to blog when I was going through difficult times and right now, I am very much in control and I am stable and happy.

In September 2016, I will be going to University! Wahoo! A huge lifestyle change!

hpg.gif

Unfortunately, I am not going to Hogwarts…

However, first I have to finish my college course and that includes a 9 credit independent project. I can’t decide on a title/aim at the moment but I keep going back to the idea of addiction or risky behaviour.

I was googling ‘addiction’, ‘drug addiction’, ‘alcoholism’ etc and I came across this link: 

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/where-science-meets-the-steps/201509/the-10-questions-can-help-identify-problem-drinkers

I quickly scanned the text as I was more interested in the quiz.

First of all, I took the quiz as if I was me a year and a half ago. I took the quiz as if I still had a problem with alcohol.

Then, I took the quiz as I am today.

When I was binge drinking, my score was 30 which was in the highest category.

asd.gif

Now, it is 14 which is in the lowest category.

q

A year and a half later, I have halved my score. I can’t imagine how this has improved my health. I know it has helped my mental state.

According to the quiz, 14 still is not the best but hey, I am still working on it.

I am in control. Alcohol may never be my best friend but I am okay with that. There’s more to life than being drunk.

One comment

  1. Renee · April 20, 2016

    Love love love

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

