Elephants never forget 

I wish I was an elephant… But I’m not.

So for future reference, here is a list of reasons why going out and getting really drunk is not a good idea.

1/ Tolerance to alcohol. I can drink a lot which is not beneficial in any way for my mental and physical health as well as my bank balance.

2/ Money. I work bloody hard and I spend it on alcohol to only feel crap the next day that I’m poor.

3/ The day after. Feeling really crappy and low physically and mentally. It’s really not worth it a whole day for a few drunken hours.

4/ Choices. I make choices when I’m drunk that I wouldn’t make sober and when I’m sober, I don’t like the choices I’ve made drunk.

5/ Reality. Facing reality and problems head on is a much better reason not to drink rather than to drink and behave in a risky way.

Leave a Reply

