From fat faced and frantic to fresh faced and fearless ❤️

I saw my good friend and her gorgeous little girl yesterday. We had a lovely day and it was fun as I don’t see them often. I always take selfies with the bubba because she is beautiful.

When I got home, I looked at past pictures of me and the baby to see how she’d change and what I saw was quite shocking.

Gorgeous little baby had grown into gorgeous cheeky toddler as expected.

But me… Well Jesus Christ, I did not realise how much I had changed.

The photo that shocked me was taken 6 months ago. 6 months ago was my prime drinking time. It was summer and I was at the end of a crappy relationship.

I never thought I was fat. However, after seeing this photo, I am glad that I have stopped drinking, I’m eating healthy and I’m working out. I know it’s only a stone that I have lost but boy can you see it!

6 months ago

IMG_2664-0

Today (5 minutes ago)

IMG_2678

There’s a difference right?

ON A POSITIVE NOTE, IT IS 2 MONTHS SOBER TODAY! ❤️❤️❤️

8 comments

  1. Renee Coombs · February 15, 2015

    Looking good gorgeous x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Losing&Healing · February 16, 2015

    Happy 2 months!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Water Girl NZ · February 17, 2015

    You look great in both pics, but I know your insides are singing without alcohol and in the second pic it shows! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rika · February 21, 2015

    I’m enjoying reading your blog it has an inspiring energy on it! I’d be very pleased to read your new posts soon enough, you’ve got my official follow!!
    Have a wonderful day

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

